FJIL Publications

Current IssuePast Issues
Vol. 27, Issue 3 (Dec. 2015) PDF

  • Justiciability of All Human Rights: Scottish Independence as Redress for British Human Rights Abuses
  • Universal Subordination to the Rule of Law as a Precondition for the Conceptual Possbility of International Law and the Case for Democratizing the United Nations
  • Looking Beyond R2P for an Answer to Inaction in the Security Council
  • Criminalizing Land-Grabbing: Arguing for ICC Involvement in the Cambodian Land Concession Crisis
  • Human Sex Trafficking: An International Problem with an International Solution Requiring National Implementation
  • International Law: Honoring the Letter and Spirit of International Treaties

Vol. 27, Issue 2 (Aug. 2015) PDF

Vol. 27, Issue 1 (April 2015) ZIP

Vol. 26, Issue 3 (Dec. 2014) ZIP

Vol. 26, Issue 2 (Aug. 2014) PDF

Vol. 26, Issue 1 (April 2014) PDF

Vol. 25, Issue 3 (Dec. 2013)

Vol. 25, Issue 2 (Aug. 2013)

Vol. 25, Issue 1 (April 2013)

Vol. 24, Issue 2 (Aug. 2012)

Vol. 24, Issue 1 (April 2012)

Vol. 23, Issue 3 (Dec. 2011)

Vol. 23, Issue 2 (Aug. 2011)

Vol. 23, Issue 1 (April 2011)

About FJIL

Levin College of Law

Founded in 1984, the Florida Journal of International Law (FJIL) is a scholarly publication devoted to timely discussion of prescient international legal issues.

Read More

FJIL Publications

Holland Legal Information Center

The Journal, published three times a year, is a student-run publication based out of the University of Florida Levin College of Law. Find current and past articles here.

Read More

Prospective Members

Chesterfield Smith Memorial Classroom

Each Summer, the Journal conducts a Write-On Competition for rising 2L, 3L, and LLM students. The authors of the best submissions are invited to join FJIL.

Read More

2017-2018 Members

Executive Board:

Betty Kishek

Maritrini Soto Garcia

Jivesh Khemlani

Zachary Malnik

David Barton

Melissa Liddell

Cynthia Garcia

Kathryn Valois

General Members:

Abby Loeffler

Abigail Pafford

Danitza Morales

Yenisleivys Peña

Ricky Brown

Andrew Kelly

Britanee McCausland

Brian Pujols

Nina Hernandez

John Paul Fiore

Jacquelyn Hill

Caitlyn Arnett

Sydney Booth

Douglas Rintoul

Samantha Sanders

Joshua Gluck

Theodore Wagenblast

Sabreena Barboza

Ka-Hing Leung

James Barlow

Alexandria Behul

Michael Bennett

Patrick Brathwaite

Isha Choksi

Michael DeMaio

Christopher Duda

Emma Gregory

Morgan Jansen

Helen Jiang

John Kelly

Ana Beatriz Llerena

Erik Lundberg

Marisa Mato

Brooke Morris

Blake Murphy

Amy Nicotra

Zachary Poirier

Sofia Rogner

Igal Rojzman

Casey Scalise

Daaneyal Siddiqi

Michael Sittner

Ryan Wolis